Skip to main content
This website uses cookies to ensure the best user experience. View more.
Horizontal Rule

Named for the man who created the community foundation with a bequest in his will, the Edwin C. Shaw Society celebrates those who have named Akron Community Foundation in a planned gift, such as a bequest, charitable gift annuity or life insurance policy.

Your membership in the Edwin C. Shaw Society comes with no cost, obligations or solicitations. Instead, it offers you several key benefits:

  • By notifying the community foundation of your charitable plans during your lifetime, we can be certain that the funds will be used according to your wishes.
  • Your planned gift can be recognized both now and later, or it can remain anonymous if you prefer.
  • Membership includes invitations to special events and the opportunity to meet other like-minded givers.

It’s simple to join. Just contact Margaret Medzie and note that you have named the foundation in a planned gift.

Edwin C. Shaw Society Members

Anonymous (18)

Virginia Addicott

Lou Albertson

Ronald C.* & Ann G. Allan

Dr. Suzanne T. Allen

Rennick & Dee* Andreoli

Drs. Sandy & Mark Auburn

Mark & Carol Bachmann

Jody Bacon*

Paul J. Belair

Robert & Lynda Bonchack

Charles L. Bond*

Charles E. & Mary K. Booth*

Kathryn Booth

Martha Booth

Philip C. Bradley

Robert W. Briggs

Marilyn Meyers Buckey

Glenn C. Burkholder*

Tracy Carter

Shon M. Christy

Marie & Harry Covington

John & Betty Dalton*

Paul A. Daum*

Sylvia R. Davis

Mary DiDonato*

Harry* & Fran Donovan

Kimberly Haws Falasco

Jeffrey & Hillary Folb

John Charles Frentz*

Naomi Ganoe

Jennifer Gaylor

Patricia A. Hansel

Louise Kuhns Harvey

Karl & Ellen Hay

Jean & Willard* Holland

Karen Hrdlicka & Jeffrey Jones

Doris N. Hunker

Laura Hunsicker

Frances M. James*

Eric J. Jones

Pamela J. Kiltau

Lloyd & Joanne* Knudsen

Barbara Latchic*

Peter* & Dorothy Lepp

Eleanor Lindway

William J. Manby Jr.

Margaret Medzie

Dr. Susan A. Miller

Thomas & Angelina Milo

Barbara & Marilyn Minney

David & Sandra Nedoh

Drs. George R. Newkome & Mary Jane Saunders

Frederick W. Nichols

Ian & Marta Oppenheim

Mrs. George T. Parry

James M. & Sonya T.* Parry

Cindy & John T. Petures Jr.

Judy* & Roger Read

David & Joann Robb

Sue Sahli*

Peter Schofield*

Dorothy Jean & Arthur Schooley

Edwin & Barbara Schrank*

Richard & Mary Sebastian*

Rev. Dr. Sandra Selby

Terry & Mary Shaffer

Walter Sheppe*

Richard B. Siess

Cynthia L. Slezak

Christopher & Tracy Soulsby

Jay & Marilyn Stitz

Judge Elinore Marsh Stormer

Deborah L. Strobel

Joan L. Tomkins

Bret & Diane Treier

Sylvia & Marc Trundle

Gale & Linda Urda

David & Cheryl Venarge

John Wilkinson*

Douglas A. Wilson

Robert & Judy Wilson

Kimberly M. Winter

Melvin G. Wisnieski

Jerry Wolf

Katie Horn Woodcock

Richard B. Wright*

Henry Young Jr.*


Horizontal Rule

Stay Connected

Sign up for our Signal e-newsletter
Back to Top